IPL 2020: full schedule and fixtures details | iGaming insider

Get 100 Deposit Bonus

IPL 2020: full schedule and fixtures details

IPL 2020: full schedule and fixtures details

The full schedule for the 13th edition of the Indian Premier League (IPL 2020) was finally announced by the BCCI. The tournament, which will be the first action that indian players will see in a very long time due to the COVID-19 pandemic, will begin on 19th September.

The Chennai Super Kings (CSK) and the Mumbai Indians (MI) will face off in the IPL 2020 season opener as was initially expected,, followed by an encounter between the Delhi Capitals (DC) and the Kings XI Punjab (KXIP) on the 2nd day. 

The group stage is scheduled to conclude with a contest between MI and the Sunrisers Hyderabad (SRH) on 3rd November.

IPL 2020 has also seen a change in sponsorships, with fantasy sports platform Dream11 replacing the Chinese mobile manufacturer Vivo. This Indian company outbid  Unacademy, Byju and Tata Sons to get IPL 2020 title sponsorship rights.

Apart from the huge change in the months that the IPL is being held, this India’s premier tournament will be held in the UAE for the 2nd time in history. The 2014 season saw the IPL’s first leg held in the UAE, and this will be the 2nd time (apart from the 2009 season) that the entire campaign will be held outside the country.

The Kings XI Punjab have the best record in the UAE, and they are unbeaten in 5 matches. While the defending champions Mumbai Indians struggled to win even one of their 5 matches in the Middle East. 

All the sides come with very balanced rosters into the IPL  2020 and this season is predicted to be one of the most contested in history.

The full schedule of IPL 2020 as below: