Cricket Australia has announced a full timetable for summer | Play slots and baccarat at online baji live casino

Get 100 Deposit Bonus

Cricket Australia has announced a full timetable for summer

Cricket Australia has announced a full timetable for summer 2020-21 international. The board acknowledged, however, that circumstances could force a change. CA hopes the season will continue as COVID-19 restrictions loosen. Ironically, the full schedule from August to February includes international cricket in each month.

While recognizing the difficulty of navigating a global pandemic, cricket Australia is encouraged by Australia’s progress in the fight against coronavirus and the positive impact on the Australian ability to host an exciting cricket summer in 2020-21.

They know that circumstances or events outside their control might ensure that the final schedule might look different from the one published today. This summer, the organization will do its utmost to get as much international cricket as possible.

As of August 9, the Australian men’s team will start its summer with a three-match ODI series against Zimbabwe. This will be followed by a T20I series between India and West Indies. The Aussies also set to play an inaugural Test in Perth against Afghanistan. The Afghanistan Test will be held from 21-25 November and will be a D / N affair.

In a four-match Test series, Australia is set to face India. The Gabba will host the Border-Gavaskar Trophy Opening Test starting on December 3. The second Test (December 11-15) at the Adelaide will be a pink-ball affair. The Boxing Day Test (26-30 December) will be held at the MCG. The final SCG Test will take place between 3-7 January.

Following the Test series, the Aussies will compete in a three-match ODI series against India’s Virat Kohli starting on January 12. Australia will face New Zealand next, beginning on January 26, in a three-match ODI series. Australia and New Zealand will then be involved in a single T20I after the same. The match will take place at SCG on February 2.

Full fixtures list:

Australia v Zimbabwe

August 9: 1st ODI, TBC

August 12: 2nd ODI, TBC

August 15: 3rd ODI, Riverway Stadium, Townsville

Australia v West Indies

October 4: 1st T20I, Riverway Stadium, Townsville

October 6: 2nd T20I, Cazaly’s Stadium Cairns 

October 9: 3rd T20I, Metricon Stadium, Gold Coast

Australia v India

October 11: 1st T20I, Gabba, Brisbane 

October 14: 2nd T20I, Manuka Oval, Canberra

October 17: 3rd T20I, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

Australia v Afghanistan

21-25 November: Only Test, Perth Stadium, Perth 

Australia v India

3-7 December: 1st Test, the Gabba, Brisbane

11-15 December: 2nd Test, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide 

26-30 December: 3rd Test, Boxing Day Test, Australia v India at the MCG, Melbourne 

3-7 January: 4th Test, SCG, Sydney

January 12: 1st ODI, Perth Stadium, Perth

January 15: 2nd ODI, MCG, Melbourne 

January 17: 3rd ODI, SCG, Sydney

Australia v New Zealand

January 26: 1st ODI, Adelaide Oval, Adelaide

January 29: 2nd ODI, Manuka Oval, Canberra 

January 31: 3rd ODI, Blundstone Arena, Hobart 

February 2: Only T20I, SCG, Sydney